PATRONS

Mr. and Mrs. Harvey H. Acton Mr. John M. Adamson Mrs. Lettie Adamson Mr. William H. Almy Mr. and Mrs. Clyde Baldwin Mr. and Mrs. Charles F. Baker Mr. Clarence Baum Mr. and Mrs. Gene Barrick, Jr. Mr. and Mrs. John Begue Mrs. A. J. Boink Mr. and Mrs. John M. Bookwalter Mr. and Mrs. Leonard Brasus Mr. and Mrs. Frank Burroughs Mr. and Mrs. John H. Carter Mrs. Hazel Cavanaugh Miss Kathaleen Chittick Mr. and Mrs. Lane Clark, Cayuga, Ind. Mr. and Mrs. F. R. Clifford Mr. Fowler Connell Mr. and Mrs. John A. Cooke Mr. Gene Cornell Mrs. S. S. Curry Mr. and Mrs. Herbert Depke Mr. Ray Deutsch Miss Margaret FitzGerald Mr. Martin E. FitzGerald Mr. and Mrs. Ray Foreman Dr. and Mrs. D. C. Good Mr. and Mrs. Russell L. Guin Mr. and Mrs. Weldon Harby Dr. and Mrs. James H. Harding Mrs. Jean Henson Mr. and Mrs. A. W. Heskett Mrs. W. O. Holloway Mr. and Mrs. Harlan Hosch Mr. and Mrs. B. L. Howell Mr. and Mrs. Keith W. Jones, Fithian, Ill. Mr. and Mrs. Harold Judy Mr. and Mrs. Maurice E. Kinsey

Mr. and Mrs. John Koehn, Jr. Mr. and Mrs. Art Kolbrener Mr. and Mrs. Frederick Dean Kreidler Mr. and Mrs. F. L. Kreidler Mr. Robert Logan Mr. and Mrs. L. A. Lowenstein Mr. and Mrs. Lou C. Lowenstein Mr. and Mrs. Lloyd Lucas Mr. and Mrs. George C. Mahle Dr. and Mrs. Erle McDonnell Mrs. Clara McEvoy Mrs. Henri Meis Mr. and Mrs. Isadore Mervis Mr. and Mrs. John P. Meyer Dr. and Mrs. Oscar J. Michael Mr. and Mrs. Paul S. Millikin Mrs. W. C. Oakley Mrs. Alberta Osborne Mr. and Mrs. Charles O. Penry Mrs. W. B. Sloan Mr. and Mrs. Everett G. Smith Mrs. Florence Smith Mrs. Clarence Stine Mrs. E. T. Strawbridge Mr. and Mrs. George H. Thomas Dr. and Mrs. K. L. Toy Dr. and Mrs. G. F. Van Gorder Mrs. Stacy Van Valkenburg Mr. and Mrs. Elton A. Wagner Mrs. Charles R. Watkins Miss Frances S. Watkins Mr. and Mrs. James R. Weathers, Ridgefarm, Ill. Mr. and Mrs. J. M. Webster Mr. and Mrs. F. Daniel Welsch Mr. and Mrs. Dale Willard Mr. and Mrs. Don H. Wilson Mrs. A. F. Wright Mr. Robert B. Wright Mr. and Mrs. L. C. Zillman



presents

THE GAZEBO

by

Alec Coppel (from a story by Myra and Alec Coppel) Through arrangement with Dramatists Play Service



MRS. BARBARA JUDY

Palace Theater Danville, III. May 17-18 8:15 P.M.



CONTINENTAL DINING THE HOUR GLASS DISTINCTIVE DINING

Motto-May Our Time Be Your Time

410 N. Vermilion Danville, Illinois

RED MASK PLAYERS OFFICERS

President	Betty Sue Kreidler
Vice-President	Lou Lowenstein
Secretary-Treasurer	William F. Schatz

Board of Directors-Ray Foreman, Lucinda Butler, Barbara Judy,

Russ Guin, Don Wilson, Jane Rose Acton, Del Bremicker, Jean Henson and Lou Lowenstein.



COMMITTEES

- Play reading—Lou Lowenstein, chairman; Nancy Grubb, Mary Jean Lowenstein, Bill Schatz, Del Bremicker.
- Casting—Lou Lowenstein, chairman; Carol Bruck, Bill Schatz, Dave Mauerman and Mary Vogel.
- Prompters-Ann Burge, chairman; Jean Mudge, Jean Isenhauer, Betty Winkler.
- Memberships—Bob Wright, chairman; Barbara Bailey, vice-chairman.

Visit Our Gift Counters For Remembrances of Distinction

WOODBURY BOOK COMPANY

125 North Vermilion Street

Phone HI 6-9158

FOREMAN BOTTLING CO.

"Finest Beverages Concocted"

Hires Root Beer Grapette 511 Kimber Court Sun Drop Golden Cola Sun Crest Orange Phone HI 2-0188

COMMITTEES (Continued)

Sound effects—F. Dean Kreidler.

Costumes-Pat Wyman.

Stage furnishings—Jack and Sharon Smith.

Set construction—Claude Lovejoy, Jr.

Art director—Dr. Kenneth Toy.

Stage properties-Betsy Harpley, chairman; Jerry Harlow.

Makeup committee—Carol Bruck, chairman; Ann Duff, Eileen Snyder, Faye Langas.

Ticket distribution-Ray Foreman, chairman.

Entertainment-Robert D. and Bonnie Smith.

Scrap book-Lorene Frost.

Publicity-Dick Bruck.

Program preparation—Harold Judy.

Usherettes—Wanda Erskine, chairman; Barbara Stewart, Jean Keefer, Connie Koons, Martha Phillips, Mildred Russian, Opal Jackowski, Pat Begue, Evelyn Smith, Janet Jordan, Earlynn Gaudio, Mary Grubb, Virginia Collins, Frances Nield, Lorene Hesterberg, Donna Doran, Joanne Dewey, Carolyn Buck, Sandy Reynolds.





SCENES

The action of the play takes place in the living room of the Elliott Nash home near Roslyn, Long Isalnd, N.Y.

Act I

Scene 1-Time: Saturday afternoon, last summer.

Scene 2—Tuesday evening. The curtain drops to denote passage of a few hours.

Scene 3—The following morning.

Act II

Scene 1—Late afternoon, the same day.

Scene 2—The following afternoon. The curtain falls to denote passage of a few hours.

Scene 3—The next morning.

Red Mask Women's Guild will serve refreshments in the lobby between acts.

Red Mask Awards Ball, the annual "Katie" party which honors the outstanding actors and actresses of the past season, will be held June 24 at the Harrison Park clubhouse. This year, in honor of Red Mask's 25th anniversary, the dance and ceremonies will be open to the entire membership. Tickets are available from Guild members. The Joe Berns Orchestra will play.



CAST

	(In order of appearance)	
Elliott Nash		Wayne Cody
Harlow Edisc	on	Russ Pollitt
Matilda		Sunny Davis
Nell Nash		Barbara Judy
Mrs. Chandle	erMarga	ret Fitzgerald
Mr. Thorpe		Glen Thomas
The Dook		Jim Williams
Louie		Harold Judy
Jenkins		.Ted Harpley
Dr. Wyner		Bob Duff
Druker	Har	ry Eisenhauer
А сор	D'	wight Ballard
	Abco construction co. 202 N. ROBINSON ST. DIAL: HI 2-3047 Walks Drives and Patios ROBERT J. DUFF DANVILLE, ILLING	X

FRANK J. STRAHL & SONS

BEHIND THE GREASE PAINT

bination of experienced players and those stepping on the Palace

Judy, carry on this tradition. Mrs. Judy, whose real-life husband is

also a member of the cast, will be appearing in her fifth Red Mask

play. Cody, the rotund rascal of Danville television, is trodding the Palace boards for the first time, although he made his city stage

debut in the Danville Light Opera production, "Red Mill."

was the bus driver in the year's first play, "Bus Stop."

have appeared in several little theater comedies.

The cast of "The Gazebo," in Red Mask tradition, is a com-

The play's husband-wife twosome, Wayne Cody and Barbara

Others stepping from backstage into the footlights for the first time will be Mrs. Sunny Davis, Glen Thomas, Ted Harpley and Harry Eisenhauer. Four other cast members will be appearing in

their second production. Russ Pollitt and Bob Duff were cast mem-

bers of "Teahouse of the August Moon," while Jim Williams was a

police surgeon in "Witness for the Prosecution" and Dwight Ballard

the same type roles this time. Harold Judy and Margaret Fitzgerald

Veterans of many Red Mask character parts are two fulfilling

Plumbing and Heating

Serving Danville Over Forty Years

801 W. WILLIAMS

Theater stage for the first time.

TELEPHONE HI 6-7890

THE WINDOW SHOP

"Home of Window Wonderland" Carpets, Draperies, Rods, Gifts, Wallpapers

814 N. VERMILION

TELEPHONE HI 2-1674

SPONSORS

Paul A. Roberts Producers Dairy Butler the Florist First National Bank L. C. Kildahl Second National Bank Palmer-American National Bank General Appliance Co. Wolford Insurance Agency Connor's Restaurant State Construction Co. The Brown Derby Phillips Laundry and Dry Cleaning Home Beverage Foreman, Meachum and Clapper Zeiter Food Market Recording & Statistical Corp.-Wayne Feldman



Red Mask gratefully acknowledges the assistance of the following firms and individuals for their assistance in making the production of "The Gazebo" possible:

Woodbury Book Co. Illinois Bell Telephone Co. WICD-TV Mr. and Mrs. Paul Davis, Jr. Industrial Gloves St. John United Church of Christ E&R Penry Furniture Co. WDAN Radio The Commercial-News Mr. and Mrs. Russell Pollitt Hotel Wolford

McGOWEN CONSTRUCTION CO. BOX 52, COVINGTON, INDIANA Residential, Industrial Building Covington Phone SY 3-2264 Danville HI 6-8839

"ASK FOR A BRAND NAME - THEY'RE GUARANTEED"

VERMILION LUMBER CO.

615 N. Jackson

Telephone HI 3-0324